N Jagadeesan becomes first player to smash five consecutive centuries in List A Cricket

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

Tamil Nadu’s Narayan Jagadeesan has been shattering most records in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy with a phenomenal run and brought up his maiden double century in the process in the recent Group fixture against Arunachal Pradesh. The 26-year-old has now become the first ever cricketer to score five consecutive centuries in List A cricket. Previously, the record was held by Sri Lankan legend Kumar Sangakkara who scored four centuries in four games in the 2014-15 season. 

Coming back to Jagadeesan’s innings, the wicketkeeper-batter has been in the form of his life and is topping the charts for the most runs in the tournament so far. He is likely to break most of the records in the tournament history and it couldn’t have come at a better time for him after Chennai Super Kings decided to release him ahead of the IPL 2023 mini-auction.  

Jagadeesan has also become the sixth batter in the Vijay Hazare tournament history to score a double century and is the second batter in this season to achieve the feat. He got good support from youngster Sai Sudharsan at the other end and finally went back to pavilion after amassing 277 runs.

More to Follow

Source link

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.