CSK Retained and Released Players List with Purse Remaining

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

The IPL 2023 mini-auction is set to be held in Kochi on December 23. Meanwhile, the IPL trading window closed on Tuesday, November 15 at 5 PM. All the 10 participating franchises rejiggled their respective squads in order to submit the list of retained and released players to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) well in advance of the auction.

The four-time champions Chennai Super Kings have also made some changes to their side as they eye a record-equaling fifth IPL crown in the 2023 edition. Apart from making some new additions, the ‘Yellow Army’ have also taken some tough calls to remove some players after an underwhelming 2022 season where they finished at the second-last position in the points table.  

CSK shows faith in Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and, Deepak Chahar

It was a no-brainer that the legendary skipper MS Dhoni was going to be a sureshot retention for IPL 2023 and that he would continue as their captain for the next season as well. Star India all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja also has been retained despite rumors of him being at loggerheads with the team management.

Meanwhile, Ruturaj Gaikwad who was the Orange Cap winner of CSK’s victorious 2021 season had a forgettable 2022, but despite that the franchise has backed by retaining him.

The Chennai Super Kings have shown faith in bowling all-rounder Deepak Chahar by giving him one more chance to prove his mettle in the next season. Chahar who was CSK’s costliest buy last year could not compete due to multiple injuries that had sidelined him for months. He was paid a staggering INR 14 crore.

Chennai Super Kings Retained Players List

MS Dhoni (c), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana

Chennai Super Kings Released Players List

Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Adam Milne, Hari Nishaanth, Chris Jordan, Bhagath Varma, KM Asif, Narayan Jagadeesan 

Chennai Super Kings Purse Remaining

INR 20.45 Crore

Source link

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.